Sunday Summary

WOW! and so ends my first week as a blogger. Thanks to all my friends who egged me to do this (wink wink Maria) and to my new virtual friends that have come to visit and/or drop a line.

This week was good. I really enjoyed bringing this blog to life, as well as the twitter account (100 followers baby). I lost 1.4 lbs., I got back in the gym four weeks after injury, I made some really great sales on Poshmark, I wore a pair of pants that had been in a suitcase for over five years and looked sassy for an event, I finished reading Wool by Hugh Howey, awesome book with a great mix of science fiction, murder mystery and social commentary, and I had an awesome meal at EarthFare making my “eating-out” meal of the week a super yummy and healthy one, win-win! Oh! and I won this month’s round on Dietbet‘s The Transformer. I also had some heart-to-heart conversations that needed doing and two very good friends have decided to start making healthier choices and getting fit. I’m so proud of them and can’t wait to see their own unique transformations. It’s been a great week really. I can only hope that the next one is just as great.

Next week, I expect to finish reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green for my book club. FYI: One of my new year’s resolutions is to read more so you’ll see a lot of books. I am just about half-way through and I am really enjoying it. It’s about two teenagers who meet at a Cancer Kid Support Group. So far I can say that it’s funny, and grim, and full of wisdom. I’m planning to shed five seconds off my swim-interval routine. I signed up for Foodie Pen Pals and will be putting my first box of goodies in the mail. And I am looking forward to seeing some people I haven’t seen in a while. Blog-wise, things should start to get interesting (haven’t they already? lol). I am almost injury-free so I’ll be adding more exercises, I have some yummy meals planned and will be sharing recipes and pictures. This week I recommended some books; next week I’m dedicating a post to food documentaries. Remember, knowledge is power. And I think I’ll keep it the same on weekends so you can always expect music on Saturdays and a digest on Sundays.

Weekly Words of Wisdom

BeHappyYouDeserveit

Be well, Toni.

Leave a Reply

