Sunday Summary

OK. I am trying to figure out how I want to frame this weekly post and I am not quite sure which way I want to take it. Here goes nothing.

My visit with friends was postponed to next week so I didn’t eat out at all this week. Bittersweet I guess. I lost 2.8 lbs., which is double what I lost last week and looking at my food journal I can see why: no eating out, smaller meals, more exercise. I successfully shed 5 seconds off my interval freestyle swim and 10 seconds off my interval backstroke. So swimming a little more and resting a little less. I did have a couple of crazy-hunger days that I tamed with baked chips (I know… sin food) and blue corn chips (delish). I finished reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Seriously good people, seriously. One message stood out for me and I’ll leave you with it so I don’t spoil the book for future TFIOS readers. 

TFIOSquotewish

How right you are John Green, how right you are. And… I am a size 12 (that’s 3 sizes down) WOOHOO!

Size12

Next on the reading list is Divergent which I hope to finish by Friday when the movie comes out. I am looking forward to receiving mail from my Foodie Pen PalAnd, this time for real, I’ll be visiting some friends I haven’t seen in years and meeting with my book club. I think I have about four eating-out situations happening (yikes!). Exercise-wise, I’ll be adding yoga and Prevention’s 28 Days Challenge: 10 Minute Toners (we’ll see how that goes). I didn’t cook anything too interesting which is why I didn’t share anything (sorry). 

Wishing you a great week – Weekly Words of Wisdom

LifeIs10

3 comments

Leave a Reply

