“M” is for Moments

Moments

Appointments today:

  1. It’s Twosday (happy things, in twos)
  2. It’s Book Club Day – finished Angela’s Ashes and had a lively discussion about it with the gals.

A meal today: (pick-2 at Panera’s)

PaneraBBMS

  1. Small bowl Black Bean soup
  2. 1/2 Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich

TV tonight:

  1. Supernatural
  2. Person of Interest

Shows I love that came back this week:

  1. Nurse Jackie
  2. Mad Men
  3. Warehouse 13
  4. Orphan Black

OK… so happy things in fours? 😆 Nurse Jackie is the most hysterical 1/2 hour of television, hands down. Mad Men is a show that’s really close to my heart because PR and advertising are my thing and I get a big kick out of seeing how it all got started in the Madison Avenue years. Warehouse 13 will be ending and I am sad to see it go but excited to see how they wrap it up. And this Saturday, Orphan Black is back. OMG! I am so excited I could burst!

Little bits of shopping:

  1. Got a new pair of black heels… very classic and chic. Now I need an occasion to wear them.
  2. Bought a new blood orange sweater. I’m actually glad the weather has chilled just enough to let me wear it.

Short Trips:

  1. Last week I went to Georgia to see a couple of Law Schools. The weather was great, the schools were inspiring, the food was a little too good.
  2. This week I’m visiting The College of William & Mary in Virginia which was founded in 1693 making it the second-oldest institution of higher education in the United States after Harvard University. Talk about going old-school.

Two “Moments” Quotes:

Moments

collect-moments

#happytuesday

2 comments

Leave a Reply

