Sodium: to salt or not to salt

Today’s FMS Photo-A-Day challenge prompt was Blue. I had planned to take a picture of my blue running shoes and do a post on running but I neither ran nor wore my blue shoes and this morning while I was at the public library taking a workshop on Prezi, I decided to take a picture of the room I was in since the logo of my local public library is in fact, blue; and so is the logo for Prezi.

During the workshop we were encouraged to start working on a real presentation we would like to create. As you may have noticed, I’ve been a little obsessed about high blood pressure and salt intake and since I had just picked up a few books on the topic I decided to do it on just that. Here’s the final product. Please take some time to go through it (it takes less than 5 minutes).

You’ll have to click on it and it will take you to Prezi because for the life of me I could not figure out how to embed it.

Screen shot 2014-05-08 at 7.04.05 PM

It’s time to shake the habit 🙂

On other news, I lost this month’s bet on Dietbet… again. I am losing inches though and I have lost weight, just not enough to win the bet. I have two months to lose 7 pounds and win the final. Wish me luck 😉

 

Leave a Reply

