Foodie PenPal Reveal Day: Energy Bites recipe

FPP-post

YAY! I really do love being part of this super fun and yummy project. I was paired with non-blogger Ms. Tabetha from Jonesboro, AR. I shared that I was working on my weight loss and that I needed help on my pre and/or post exercise snacks so she sent me some of the ingredients and recipe to make Energy Bites, cinnamon roasted almonds 100 calorie packs, and a bag of Vitamin C pops. Amazeballs!

photo1

The Energy Bites came out wonderfully… Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of oats
  • 2/3 cup of coconut flakes
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp flaxseeds
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 tbsp vanilla

Preparation:

  1. Mix Everything
  2. Refrigerate for 30 minutes
  3. Roll into tbsp spoon sized balls – keep refrigerated.
  4. Enjoy for days 🙂

photo2

Want to participate? Sign-up before the 5th ($15 limit)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

