A day of good choices

I did it!

photo1 (31)

I’m not going to lie. It wasn’t easy but it wasn’t too hard either. It helped a lot to a get a good night sleep (thanks melatonin). Something amazing happens when I lower my carb intake and up my fruits and vegetables. I get this crazy burst of energy. I got so much done today and I was motivated to get it done. Good food = happy brain; and happy brain = GETTING SHIT DONE! (excuse my french) :mrgreen:

I have to do a special mention about Quest Bar. I have never really been one to eat protein bars of any kind. Mainly because It usually ended up being just more calories in and none out. But at Fitbloggin I got many samples of different protein bars and I got to admit that when I opened these they didn’t look appetizing although they smelled delish and they pack a punch. I only had half mid-morning because I really couldn’t eat it all and then another bite (that’s all I needed) after my interval run/walk. Anyone use protein bars? If so, which one? 

Dinner was good and now I am gonna watch some TV and then have a cup of green tea and another melatonin and sleep like a baby and do it all over again tomorrow… hopefully. Here’s hoping your Monday was a good one! Cheers!

11 comments

  1. Awesome!! Keep that momentum going! “Day 1” is always tough… So glad we had it together! Lol day 2 here we come 🙂

      1. Sweet! I’m hitting that 4pm wall…. But earlier today I avoided trail mix temptation lol. Can’t remember the last time I said “no” to trail mix! Haha

Leave a Reply

