Saturday Shenanigans

Let me begin by confessing my sins ūüėą Last night I was binge watching old episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and I got a severe case of the munchies which was tamed with not one, but two avocado blueberry muffins. Then today I went to the store to get a few things and again was victim of the supermarket checkout trap and got a small bag of doritos cheese which I ate as a snack with some leftover chunky guacamole. If my 7-Day-Pledge were graded I would give myself a solid B right now. ūüėé

What kind of shenanigans did you get into today? I got creative in the kitchen. I made a new batch of Avocado Blueberry Muffins (you have to have seen that coming), spinach pesto, and some whole-wheat bread. I went a little heavier on the blueberry and made the muffins a bit smaller so they came out to about 130 calories each (made 8). You can find the spinach pesto recipe here and the bread recipe here.

photo1 (38)

Overall¬†my saturday was pretty¬†homey. I woke up late but still managed to get all my meals in. Started with warm water and lemon, then had Our Skinny Chocolate Shake with one Avocado Blueberry Muffin (yes, I know… I’m devouring these). For lunch I made the most amazing fish tacos and for dessert I had some almonds and dried cranberries. It was a rest day so no exercise. I had chips and guac while baking and just now I’m having the last muffin of the day with some coffee and almond milk. I’ll make tea before bed and call it a day. Day 6 complete… one more to go.

#onedayatatime

Leave a Reply

