Sunday Summary: The End of Interval Training

IMG_1011

Hello peeps! Today I ended Week 6 of my Couch to 5K program and with that interval training has ended; no more walking/running. Week 7 will have me running 20 minutes on days 1 & 2 and 25 minutes on day 3, and week 8 will have me running 28 minutes on day 1, 30 minutes on day 2, and finally 35 minutes on day 3. You should know that I’m freaking out by just writing this out. I have assigned Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday as my running days. We’ll see what happens.

I had a pretty good week clocking around 8 1/2 hours of exercise and eating pretty well. Although the scale has not moved much, my gym-mates assure me that I am smaller so I must have lost some inches. The Dietbet has me a little more obsessed with weight loss lately but I’m trying not to get stressed out since that doesn’t help the cause either. Slow and steady wins the race I keep repeating to myself and slow progress is better than no progress; these have been my mantra this week.

On other news, I am currently reading Empire Falls by Richard Russo (friend me on Goodreads if you like). I’m about halfway through and I am really enjoying this story about blue-collar America, warts and all. I love that the author develops so many characters and I believe that anyone can find themselves in one or more than one of the characters. It’s about life, family, and expectations. I know I am not done, but so far it’s been really fantastic.

No CarrotFit this week (and she’s not happy) but I’ll try to fit in a few next week.

Today’s Weekly Words of Wisdom come from the 5K Runner app

quotescover-JPG-36

4 comments

    1. Well, yes and no. I don’t have a lot of clothes in the size I am currently in so that should make it easy to notice change but somedays I do and others I don’t. One of my gym pants looked different yesterday. Perhaps I am losing inches. In any case, it’s been over 4 months with no substantial weight loss. Something’s gotta give.

Leave a Reply

