Sunday Summary: Post Couch to 5K

OK, let me be honest. If you’ve been reading my blog, following me on twitter, Facebook, and/or instagram you pretty much know how my week went. It was fabulous 😀

I finished Couch to 5K last Monday and ran my first post-program 5Ks on Friday and today. I’ve decided that I’ll continue to run at least twice a week but haven’t decided on which days so it was Friday and Sunday this week but I’m thinking Tuesdays and Fridays may be a better fit; give me more time in between. I’ll be running my first official 5K on September 12 (provided that my friend doesn’t bail on me).

I finished Round #1 of Dietbet and passed with flying colors. I had to lose 5.3 lbs. to win and managed to lose 7.6 lbs. WOOHOO! I won $16.10. Dietbet takes only half of your monthly $25 bet for the first five rounds and all the other money plus the $25 for round six go into a big pot. So in this round I won about $4. The first round is usually the smallest financial win because a greater number of people make the goal so the somewhat sick part of the game is that while we are encouraging each other to succeed, we know that the more that fail, the more money will be left for the winners. I’m embarrassed of my own thoughts twisted Anyhow, this is a 6-month game so I will not cash my winnings until the end (Jan 15).

My pen pal packages are on the way. So exciting! I put together a fun pack for my foodie penpal and some workout goodies to my running mate. Click on the links if you’re interested in participating.

Tuesday is my Weight-loss Anniversary. It will be a year to the day since I started changing my life. I have learned so much. Follow via email (click above on the right or scroll down on mobile) or add this blog to your feed so you don’t miss out. It’s gonna be a good one.

Weekly Words of Wisdom

preview

Some people will call you crazy, let them, and #keepgoing

4 comments

  1. Mihja, I’m so proud of your accomplishment! Congratulations, as I see your post everyday I get more and more motivated. Still haven’t loss weight but you are favorite blogger!
    Big hug!

    1. Gracias! You’ll do it when you feel ready. It’s a personal journey. I tried many times and gave up many times and for some reason this time it stuck. It was health related too for me which added some needed pressure. 😀

Leave a Reply

