Hello September

IMG_1520Happy Labor Day peeps in the US. With the arrival of September I am looking forward to the end of the summer and the cooler months ahead. Not a lot on my calendar in poor dear September which is the month everyone seems to forget about. However, there are a few events I am looking forward to:

New Classes: Barre is coming to my gym this month and one of my favorite instructors will be teaching it so I am really excited about it. In the meantime, I’ll finally give Kettlebell a shot.

Tuesday, September 16 will mark the end of Round #2 on Dietbet. I have about two pounds to lose between now and then and I’m feeling pretty good about my chances. This is also when my monthly book club meeting takes place and I’m excited to finish My Education by Susan Choi which I thought was a book about something and have discovered it is about something else; I love literary surprises and I’m really enjoying this one although I confess that I am a little nervous about how my fellow book clubbers are going to take it (I recommended the book). Either way, I’m looking forward to the discussion.

Shopping Spree coming my way later in the month. One of my favorite consignment stores in town throws a $10 Bag sale twice a year. I still have clothes that are too small for me which I got earlier this year but I also already lost some clothes from that haul. While I am currently between sizes 10 and 12, I’m planning on shopping sizes 6-10. In fact, yesterday I found a beautiful pair of LOFT jeans 8P in $5 and I had to get it. I love my new found confidence. I don’t know when I will get to be an 8, or a 6, but I know I will get there.

There are some other ideas in the works and I still haven’t published my Doctor Who post. For those of you looking for inspiration on what to write, check out Brittany’s September Writing Prompts; you’ll be recognizing a few here. Thank you Brittany!
What are your September plans? What are you looking forward to?

sept-14-dream-it-cal-800x480

Leave a Reply

