Sunday Summary: No more Mexican food :(

FML – hands feel heavy, up 1.8 lbs since yesterday, YESTERDAY! and thirsty. This is the aftermath of having Mexican food for lunch. It was delicious but apparently way too salty. I know that the extra weight I’m carrying is water retention and that it will evaporate soon but I’m just appalled. I limit my food outings to once a week or less and as a rule I eat whatever I want when I’m at a restaurant but this is a first, or maybe it’s just the first time I have noticed; that could be too. In any case, I think I’ll have to learn to make my own Mexican dishes at home where I can control sodium levels. For the time being, no more Mexican food for me.

Overall, I had a pretty good week. I clocked just under nine hours of exercise this week which included my first Kettlebell class, two 5K runs (indoor track) and one short run that I did today which was meant to be a third 5K run but was cut short by abdominal cramps (no idea what that was about). I have been running a bit slower this week but running nonetheless so I am happy with that. Food wise I was mostly good with a few pringles here and there redface and the Mexican food debacle so I’m giving myself a solid B this week.

IMG_1574

September 6th was Read a Book Day and I made some serious progress on The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison which I am enjoying very much. Next on my reading list are My Education by Susan Choi and Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar – Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes by Thomas Cathcart and Daniel Klein, both of which I am very much looking forward to. What are you currently reading?

Tomorrow is International Literacy Day and I’ll be sharing my top 5 books that changed the way I look and understand food. It will be a good one. I hope everyone has a great week and, as always, thanks for stopping by.

Weekly Words of Wisdom

knowledge

Leave a Reply

