Foodie Friday: Hug a Vegan Day

Screen shot 2014-09-26 at 4.48.28 PM

It’s not very clear exactly what today is. PETA calls it “Hug a Vegan” but it could also be “Hug a Vegetarian.” Whichever it is… give yourself a hug or receive a virtual one from me if you are either… as well as if you are an animal lover, a meatless monday practitioner, a flexitarian, and/or an environmentally-conscious consumer. I’m feeling generous: VIRTUAL HUGS TO ALL!

On this marvelous occasion let me spread some blog love my directing you to my top five (in no particular order) vegan/vegetarian recipes from some of my favorite foodie bloggers:

  1. Baked Falafel from Minimalist Baker
  2. Spicy Vegan Black Bean Soup from Cookie + Kate
  3. Vegan Carrot Hot Dog from Clean Eating Veggie Girl
  4. Sweet Caramelized Plantains (A Venezuelan treat) from Venezuelan Cooking
  5. Basic Garlic Noodle from Cooking with a Wallflower

Are you a vegan/vegetarian blogger?
Is there someone I should be following?
Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

