Hello October

IMG_1842Happy World Vegetarian Day  peeps. The North American Vegetarian Society (NAVS) is challenging non-vegetarians to try vegetarianism for a day, week, or month with a chance to win up to $1000. For more information go here. Good luck! 😀

How is it October already? Where did September go? It can’t be just me, right? Time is just flying by. WOW! OK… so October is here and I am so over pumpkins already #sorrynotsorry although I do love looking at pumpkin patches around my neighborhood… yes, we got plenty.
Need Inspiration?
Lately I have discovered a few places where to find blog inspiration. Kat at Mama’s Losin’ It hosts several blogging (and vloggin) workshops. I have been doing her weekly workshop for a few weeks now (check back tomorrow) and she’s also posted 31 October Writing Prompts. Brittany at Brittany, Herself also provides writing prompts (she hasn’t for October yet but you should head to her blog anyway, she’s hilarious). And of course, The Daily Post is always great at helping me think and find my voice. Do you know (or are you) a blogger that provides writing prompts? Please let me know in the comments.

WHAT’S HAPPENING IN OCTOBER?

Although I am trying to blog daily with the help of prompts and daily hashtags, there are a few blog-worthy events happening this month… let’s see

  • Oct 4th – I’ll be doing my first Mud Run and I am so freaking out! I promise to commit everything I can to memory. Look out for the recap on Monday, Oct 6th.
  • Oct 16th – Throwback Thursday DIETBET edition. This will mark the end of Round #3 and midpoint of the game. I’m excited! Although I had made it to goal by the end of Round #2, I went up a bit last week so I now have two weeks to lose one pound. I’m not worried. 😉
  • Oct 21st – Book Club meeting which is also an “eating out” event. I’ll be writing a “tips for dining out” post soon. BTW, we’re discussing The Silent Wife.

Also, October is not only Vegetarian Awareness Month, but also Breast Cancer Awareness Month; and Pizza Month. It’s safe to say that these topics will make multiple appearances this month.

What are you looking forward to in October?

october

Leave a Reply

