Meatless Monday: Detox Menu

Sorry for the late post peeps but I really wanted to leave proof of today’s progress.

OK… so last weekend (starting Thursday) was really bad… like… really really bad. I woke up today and weighed-in at 167.8 lbs. I need to weight 163 to win this month’s dietbet (weigh-in on Thursday). I’m pretty sure that ship has sailed but I’m gonna try to swim out to it and who knows, maybe I’ll make it. Could happen, right?

Inspired by POPSUGAR’s Fall Detox Menu, today went like this:IMG_1981

  • Green tea and lemon
  • Protein Granola, Almond Milk, Banana
  • Vegetable soup and grilled cheese sandwich
  • Apple and Almond Butter
  • Green tea

I did an hour of zumba and an hour of barre and kept somewhat active all day. I’m pretty happy with today. Let’s rinse and repeat. Hope you enjoyed this Meatless Monday and Columbus Day (for those of you in the world that celebrate it). Actually, I am not sure we should celebrate but I always like to think about the road not taken and as much as the Spanish intervention brought perhaps more bad than good to the region, I can’t help but wonder where we would be if Columbus had never made it here. It could certainly be worst (I’m an eternal optimist). Anyhow… something to think about.

Leave a Reply

