Dietbet Update: Round #3

OK… let me cry for a sec. 😥
OK… done.
Moving on.

This is what happens when you get cocky! There’s no nice way to say this: I lost this month’s Dietbet. I hit a wall, then I went over the wall and had pizza, and chicken wings, and cake just a week before weigh-in. I was already up. It was already bad. And I made it worst. It’s not that I am surprised. I knew this was imminent. It just sucks.

IMG_2038
(obviously CarrotFIT had a fit)

Well… what can you do? Move on! Round #4 is November 15-16 and I will need to weigh 161.3 lbs. to win so I need to lose 3.1 lbs. I have a good plan. I just need to stick to it. I’ll be more diligent with my food and I hope that bringing back running into my exercise routine will help. Here’s the report card from Dietbet:

Screen shot 2014-10-16 at 9.09.36 AM– SW: 163 lbs
– CW: 164.4 lbs
– Goal weight for November 15-16: 161.3

Although I gained weight this month, I still managed to lose inches. YAY! Net loss since starting this Dietbet is 12.8 lbs. but I am smaller. I shed one full inch from my chest and half an inch from my waist. Hips remained the same so my size 10 pants are still too tight for comfort. I am now 6.4 lbs away from overweight status (BMI < 30) and I’m going to work extra hard this month to get me closer. I really hope to get there before the end of the year.

Check out the comparison picture… I am really happy with the three month progress. NSV! (non-scale victory)

IMG_2040

Thank you for stopping by, attending my pity party, and then celebrating with me. 😀

 

10 comments

  1. What a cool idea for your blog. Your comparison really shows your progress! I wouldn’t worry about the scale thing!

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting at my place 🙂

Leave a Reply

