Dear Dream Reader

Dear Dream Reader,

As much as I write for me to keep a record of my thoughts and progress, I mostly write for you. I tell you stories of my life and share information that I hope you’ll find as useful as I have. I share my successes and my failures so you know that you’re not alone, that sometimes we are up and others we are down but that we are in it together. You are part of my virtual family, a family that keeps me going.

You, my dream reader, laugh and cry with me. You understand my sense of humor and what I take serious. You’re my partner in crime. You may be dealing with something too; you may be trying to lose weight, or get healthier, find a new job, or move to a new country… in short, you’re probably dealing with some kind of new you. We get each other.

I never knew I needed you as much as I do. I am a blogger because you are a reader of blogs. I exist because you exist and for that I am eternally thankful.

I am because we are

______________________________________________

This post was inspired by today’s The Daily Post Blogging 101 Assignment: publish a post for your dream reader, and include a new-to-you element in it. My new element was learning to display images side by side (instructions here). And Mama Kat’s Losing It weekly prompts. I went with #5 Write a post in just 12 lines.

TheDailyPostLogo
workshop-button-1
14 comments

  1. Dropped by here from Mama Kat’s . Glad to read your personalized note. I too started off not clear about my blog direction. It too has evolved over the years. I’m also struggling with weight loss. Lets cheer each other on 🙂

  2. Toni, I love the way you did this. You nailed two prompts with one stone – AND you did it in paragraph for:). Bravo!

  3. This was so nice and so well said!! Can I just “ditto” all of it?? 😉 Who knew this online world could be so therapeutic for all of us?

Leave a Reply

