Sunday Summary: Food Rule Failed

Hello peeps!

A couple of weeks ago I started a Holiday Hustle program. I made some food rules including not eating out for the next 30 days… I lasted 12 days 😦 I know… #nobueno I have learned that I really can’t make that work. It’s not that I eat out a lot, I usually keep it to once a week so going 12 days straight without eating out wasn’t so bad. I learned that I need to be more realistic. I’ll keep limiting my food outings to once a week for now and continue eating fresh and minimally-to-none processed at home. This I know I can do.

Overall it wasn’t a terrible week. I didn’t win this month’s Dietbet and I’ve been stuck in the 160s now for the last three months. I have to get more diligent about my food. I took a hard look at my food journal and I am not being consistent. I estimate I’m eating well only 70% of the time… and that 30% is keeping me stable. I lose 0-2 a week and I just don’t like the pace. I need to get serious about my food. The good news is that my exercise is on point. Even though I took Saturday and Sunday off, I still managed to exercise over nine hours this week… not bad at all. So, I am moving, and I am burning, I just need to tighten up the food ship. I’m overdoing the snacks.

This week’s goal: Limit snacks to apples w/ peanut butter, or veggies and hummus… NO PROCESSED SNACKS!

Screen shot 2014-11-16 at 7.16.14 PMHere’s my report card from Dietbet. My official weigh-in this morning was 164 which is 0.7 lbs. up from last Monday. So annoying!

Anyway… I had already reached the qualifying goal (6% loss) so I can continue for a chance to win rounds #5 and #6.

I need to lose 4.5 lbs in the next 30 days. It doesn’t sound like much but I won’t make it if I don’t work hard. That’s just the truth.

So here’s to working hard!

Weekly Words of Wisdom

hard-work-quote-3

As always, thanks for visiting.

6 comments

  1. I feel you with this post and I’m in the same spot. I’m overall pretty happy with everything so I relax a little bit too often, and it’s juuuuuust enough to keep myself away from meeting my goals. It’s like I just need to buckle down and give myself a big push. Let’s go all in the week? Haha talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

