Dietbet Update: Round #5

IMG_3252Another month, another pound lost. It is certainly better than a gain but at this pace it would take me 31 months to get me to normal weight range and that just seems like too long.

I know that I could be much more strict with my food but a strict diet is just not sustainable long term for me. I get cranky. I have to figure out some way to speed up my weight loss and maintain my sanity. I’m working on it though; for now, I am lowering my sodium intake and see what that does.

Fortunately, I have lost enough weight to qualify for the final round on Dietbet so it’s GO BIG or GO HOME time. The next and final round will be on Thursday, January 15th. The final round has the most money so I still have a chance to at least make my initial investment back which I would probably use to sign up again, because although I have not won big this does help me stay the course.

For the final round I need to weigh 159.5 lbs. which is definitely doable. At my height, I need to weigh 158 lbs. to reach “overweight” status (BMI 29.9) and I still would like to get there by the end of the year. I am trying to make it. However, winning this game will be no small feat either.

Here’s the report card from Dietbet:

  • SW: 163.4 lbsScreen shot 2014-12-16 at 12.52.01 PM
  • CW: 162.4 lbs
  • Goal weight for January 15: 159.5

Compared to last month, my waist measured the same while my chest and hips were reduced by half an inch each. Personally, I find that the changes in inches speak more than what the scale says. Unfortunately, Dietbet doesn’t take them into account 😆 but I sure do 😀

So, maybe I haven’t made the progress I would have liked but in the last five months I have lost 14.8 lbs which is still something to be proud of.

Progress is progress!

IMG_3254

Thanks for visiting 🙂

4 comments

Leave a Reply

