Sunday Summary: Hello Winter

Hello peeps! It’s been another one of those weeks… just a regular week: on the downside, I lost this month’s round on Dietbet and aunt Flo came to visit wreaking havoc on my eating habits but, on the upside, aunt Flo did little damage to my exercise schedule and I was able to clock over eight hours of exercise this week. Also, I took an afternoon off to go to the movies and watch Interstellar… pretty sweet movie.

With the end of the fall, it is time to check on my fall bucket list. Here’s what I was able to accomplish:

Screen shot 2014-12-20 at 5.12.22 PM#2 Have a fancy coffee drink – since the Gingerbread Latte resurfaced I have had plenty. This is my favorite coffee drink. And I have had quite a few already.

 

 

Screen shot 2014-12-20 at 5.23.54 PM#3 Try a new pumpkin and/or apple recipe – Pumpkin is not really my thing and I am not very used to cooking with fruit so this was a challenge. I used this recipe for inspiration substituted the herbs for fresh parsley and used sliced instead of chopped apples. Came out nicely.

 

thegirlwithallthegifts#6 Read a scary/mystery book – I went with The girl with all the gifts by M.R. Carey. This is a science fiction book about a dystopian future. The story takes place some 20-30 years after a pathogen turns people into at least two types of zombies and the surviving humans have also turned into two types: those who live in anarchy and others, the remaining scientists and military still looking for cure. (Read my and other’s review here)

 

Screen shot 2014-12-20 at 6.22.29 PM#8 Run a 5K – I had a great time running a 5K in the evening throughout a beautiful neighborhood decorated with lots of lights. Also, I have made my first running buddy and that was also pretty awesome.

 

Screen shot 2014-12-20 at 6.27.20 PM#9 Take a nature walk – I have had so much fun this season at my local riverwalk park. Seeing the leaves turn week by week has been a Sunday delight.

 

 

IN PROGRESS: #5 Knit something cozy – this got started and I hope to finish soon. I’m knitting a grey buttoned wrap scarf that I am looking forward to wearing this season. (pattern here)

So I didn’t really complete it but I did have some pretty good times this Fall. I hope Winter is not too harsh and goes by fast. I have big plans for the Spring.

Weekly Words of Wisdom

doing-something-is-always-better-than-doing-nothing-come-home-for-comfort

2 comments

  1. Just wanted to stop by and say Happy Holidays!! And that I am so excited for what you’ve got going on in the New Year! I know you see health and fitness like I do – all about the lifestyle! But there is something refreshing about the end of the holidays and beginning of the New Year. Talk soon 🙂

    -Michelle

Leave a Reply

