Sunday Summary: Baby it’s cold outside

Hello peeps! I hope you’ve been enjoying some decent temperatures in your neck of the woods. My town has been unseasonably cold and my nose is reacting accordingly. I really hope I do not get sick. For now, it’s just a runny nose and a mild sore throat; no fever or body aches. [Click to learn Why Does Cold Weather Cause Runny Noses?]

Overall this was not my best week… by far! I had a low week exercise-wise clocking barely five hours although they were some pretty good five hours. And, I have been craving ALL THE FOOD! I’m so glad the week is over and I get to start again. I realize that I AM NOT A WINTER PERSON. It’s been a challenge to drag myself to the gym every day and I keep craving chocolate and fancy coffee drinks. I can’t wait for this season to be over.

On better news, I finally watched Laggies and The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies. I enjoyed them both very much. Here are my favorite quotes:

Screen shot 2015-01-11 at 8.01.23 PM
Screen shot 2015-01-11 at 8.00.46 PM

Today I started reading 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami… this 1000-and-some page book was assigned through my awesome book club and it will be the first read on my Goodreads 2015 Challenge.

Weekly Words of Wisdom
considering the latest headlines – we can do better

83496-Compliment-People

Be good! and Thanks for visiting! Have a great week.

2 comments

  1. I hear ya girl! Some weeks are tougher than others. In launching into full tri training mode so I’m pretty excited for the week too 🙂

Leave a Reply

