Sunday Summary: Not the Best Start

Hello peeps! So Round #1 on Dietbet ended today… and normally I would write a “Dietbet Update” post but this was so bad that it doesn’t deserve it. I was supposed to lose five pounds this month and instead I gained six. I GAINED SIX POUNDS! I want to be mad at myself but I can’t because I did this to myself. And I know better.

you-cant-exercise-your-way-out-of-a-bad-diet-quote-1

So I am back to the drawing board. Thankfully, there’s always Monday to give you a chance to start fresh and on track. Thanks to MobileFit, I am starting a 1500 low-cholesterol meal plan tomorrow. Looking at the suggested menu and comparing it to my food journal, I can clearly see that I have been undereating and over-snacking. I have not been eating enough for breakfast and I’ve been doing dinner wrong. I may be eating too much fruit and too few vegetables. Story of my life.

Anywho… I’ll be posting regularly this week to share meals, recipes, and exercise routines… and to keep myself on check. Cheer me on on Twitter and Instagram. Your support makes a huge difference and I always appreciate it.

Overall, this week I exercised pretty well but I was not on my A game. I can kick it up a notch. And so I will. I ate a lot out which did not help. HOWEVER… and this is a big however, I know I have gained muscle too. My arms are looking great and my lunges and squats look better every week. NON SCALE VICTORY FOR THE WIN!

Weekly Words of Wisdom

you-cant-start-the-next-chapter-of-your-life-if-you-keep-rereading-the-last-one-quote-1

As always… thanks for stopping by. 😀

Leave a Reply

