Sunday Summary: Girl Power

Screen shot 2015-03-08 at 7.36.00 PMHello peeps! Happy International Women’s Day and congrats to all the women and girls who have access to the internet and can read. Special thanks to those of you who choose to visit me.

This year’s theme calls for greater gender equality with the hashtag #MakeItHappen, a kind reminder that we count and that we are important and capable members of society. And a wake up call for me to finally focus on something… career-wise. I am currently a bit all over the place.

On better news I didn’t gain nor lose weight but I worked-out hard this week and I am very proud of my accomplishments. I ate pretty well, way more than I am used to but had about four meals out this week which is way above average. I didn’t run at all but I met with my trainer and I have a diversified workout schedule for next week that includes running, swimming, and spinning. I’m looking forward to the change of pace and the impact it has on my body.

Yesterday, I attended my local consignment store’s biannual $10 bag sale. I bought two bags and brought home a nice selection of spring and summer clothes sizes 6 through 10. I can’t wait to fit in them.

Today, I had a date with two of my book club pals. We had a great brunch and then visited my local Contemporary Art Museum for an exhibition of American impressionist Charles Courtney Curran. The artist’s work from late 19th and early 20th century is incredibly realistic and a few even had a 3D flare. Pretty impressive.

Screen shot 2015-03-08 at 7.27.55 PM

Overall a pretty good week. Nothing to complain about.

Weekly Words of Wisdom 

Screen shot 2015-03-08 at 7.33.52 PM

Thanks for visiting – Have a great week!

2 comments

    1. This time we talked about TV and then acted very unruly at the museum. Our latest book meeting was on The Husband’s Secret… very good. Our next book is Everything I Never Told You (reading now).

Leave a Reply

