Sunday Summary: The Green Smoothies continue…

Hello peeps! Short and sweet this week.

So I finished the 10-day Green Smoothie Cleanse last wednesday and dropped 10 lbs. in 10 days. Pretty sweet. I am following it up with 1-2 smoothies a day and low carb meals, and I am allowing myself three cheats per week.

Yesterday I went to the movies to watch Tomorrowland (fantastic by the way) and had a small popcorn and a diet coke (cheat #1). Today I had breakfast at my favorite breakfast joint (Le Peep) and had pancakes (cheat #2). YUM! But my other meals have been green smoothies and salads.

Today’s Awesome Smoothie was very yummy and included

  • 1 1/2 cups Spinach
  • 2/3 cup purified water
  • 1 orange
  • 2/3 cup mango
  • 1 tbsp. ground flaxseeds

I can’t recommend this book enough. I love that JJ Smith keeps it real and I’ve discovered a world of smoothie options that I didn’t know existed. I already made two converts. 😀 This is the perfect time of the year (in the northern hemisphere) to do this. If you’ve been looking for a plan to jumpstart your weightloss journey or get back on it, I sincerely recommend you give this a shot.

Weekly Words of Wisdom

jjsmith2

 

4 comments

    1. Awww! I’ve missed you too. I’m still working on me but this blog I believe has run its course. I am managing a new one in Spanish (nothing to do with weight loss or anything) that’s taken a lot of my time. I just started a new personal one (third post goes up today) on current affairs and I happen to end each post with a quote. 😀 Visit at pickawildcard.wordpress.com

      1. I am. I decided to join a metabolic clinic. My doctor has me on a low carb diet. So far, so good. I’ve also kept up my monthly 5Ks. Next week I’m doing a Color Rave 5K

Leave a Reply

